Reading List: Historical Romance

Our list of historical romance novels, those taking place from the dawn of time until the 1950’s. These stories include the sub-genre’s of highlander, regency, viking and more. These novels also tend to be written in series, not as stand-alone novels, which means we may not have read the entire series. We have however, listed all of the novels in the series denoting those we haven’t read with *rating pending*. Once we have read the novel, we will update this page with our rating. Purchase links are available for

Capturing the Carlisles Series by: Anna Harrington [Regency]

  • How the Duke Stole Christmas (Capturing the Carlisles, #0.5)
  • If the Duke Demands (Capturing the Carlisles, #1)
  • When the Scoundrel Sins (Capturing the Carlisles, #2) – coming 8/29/17
  • As the Devil Dares (Capturing the Carlisles, #3) – coming soon

Conquered Bride Series by: Eliza Knight [Highlander]

de Montforte Brothers Series by: Danelle Harmon [England]

Lit. 4 Ladies Review

Educating His Bride by: Cara Bristol [BDSM]

Fifty Shades of Mr Darcy: A Parody by: William Codpiece Thwackery [Pride and Prejudice]

Highland Bound Series by: Eliza Knight [Highlander/BDSM]

Highlander Duo by: Donna Fletcher [Highlander]

Highlander Trilogy by: Donna Fletcher [Highlander]

Highlander Series, The by: Mary Wine [Highlander]

Irish Duo by: Donna Fletcher [Highlander]

Macinnes Sisters Trilogy by: Donna Fletcher [Highlander]

Mackenzie’s and McBrides Series, The by: Jennifer Ashley [Highlander]

Marcus Didius Falco Series by: Lindsey Davis [Roman Empire]

McCabe Trilogy by: Maya Banks [Highlander]

My Darcy Mutates by: Enid Wilson [Pride and Prejudice]

Outlander by: Diana Gabaldon [Highlander]

Pict King by: Donna Fletcher [Early Britannia]

Properly Spanked Series by: Annabel Joseph [Regency/BDSM]

Rancheros Series by: Donna Fletcher [Cowboys]

Lit. 4 Ladies Series Review

Really Angelic by: Enid Wilson [Pride and Prejudice]

Scandalous Highlanders Series by: Suzanne Enoch [Highlander]

Season for Scandal Series by: Kelly Bowen [Regency]

Second Chances Time Travel Romance by: Peggy L. Henderson [Cowboy/Time-travel]

Stolen Bride Series, The by: Eliza Knight [Highlander]

Studies in Scandal Series by: Manda Collins [Regency]

The Stranger I Married by: Sylvia Day [Regency]

Teton Romance Trilogy by: Peggy L. Henderson [Cowboy]

The Untouchables Series by: Darcy Burke [Regency]

Wallflowers Series by: Lisa Kleypas [Regency]

Yellowstone Romance by: Peggy L. Henderson [Time-travel]

Happy Reading!

Updated: 07/31/17

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: